Skip to main content

Term Dates

Keep up to date with B&FC's academic calendar

Academic year 2021/22

Further Education (FE)                                     From                                       To

Full-time Monday 6 September 2021 Friday 17 June 2022
Part-time & second year returners Monday 13 September 2021 Friday 17 June 2022

Higher Education (HE)                                     From                                       To

Full-time and part-time Monday 13 September 2021 Friday 10 June 2022

Progression Weeks and Holidays

                                                                      Classes stop                                    Restart

October Student Progression Week  Thursday 21 October 2021 Monday 1 November 2021
Christmas Break  Friday 17 December 2021 Tuesday 4 January 2022
February Student Progression Week  Friday 11 February 2022 Monday 21 February 2022
Easter Break  Friday 8 April 2022 Monday 25 April 2022
May Student Progression Week  Friday 27 May 2022 Monday 6 June 2022

Academic year 2022/23

Further Education (FE)                                     From                                       To

Full-time Monday 5 September 2022 Friday 16 June 2023
Part-time & second year returners Monday 12 September 2022 Friday 16 June 2023

Higher Education (HE)                                     From                                       To

Full-time and part-time Monday 12 September 2022 Friday 9 June 2023

Progression Weeks and Holidays

                                                                      Classes stop                                    Restart

October Student Progression Week  Friday 21 October 2022 Tuesday 1 November 2022
Christmas Break  Friday 16 December 2022 Tuesday 3 January 2023
February Student Progression Week  Thursday 9 February 2023 Monday 20 February 2023
Easter Break  Friday 31 March 2023 Monday 17 April 2023
May Student Progression Week  Friday 26 May 2023 Monday 5 June 2023

 

Chat