SQA Higher National Programmes: Regulations

These regulations can be seen as a subset of the Blackpool and The Fylde College’s HE Taught Award Regulations.

The following sections also apply to the delivery of SQA Higher National programmes at the College:

  • Academic Appeals
  • Admissions
  • Academic Malpractice
  • Accreditation of Prior Learning 
  • Assessment and Feedback (IV, moderation and standardisation)
  • Boards of Examiners 
  • Personal Mitigating Circumstances & Interruption of Study Procedure.

Anyone accessing this document should always do so in conjunction with SQA’s assessment guidance document, and with the SQA Arrangements for HNC and HND document.

Regulations: SQA Higher National Programmes

For all associated documents and forms, visit the Higher Education Taught Award Regulations home page.