Term dates

Click here for the 2021/22 academic year.

Academic year 2020/21

Further Education (FE)FromTo
Full-timeMonday 7 September 2020Friday 25 June 2021
Part-time & second year returnersMonday 14 September 2020Friday 25 June 2021
Higher Education (HE)FromTo
Full-time and part-timeMonday 14 September 2020Friday 25 June 2021

Progression Weeks and Holidays

 Classes stopRestart
October Student Progression Week Thursday 22 October 2020Monday 2 November 2020
Christmas Break Friday 18 December 2020Tuesday 5 January 2021
February Student Progression Week Friday 12 February 2021Monday 22 February 2021
Easter Break Friday 26 March 2021Monday 12 April 2021
May Student Progression Week Friday May 28 2021Monday June 7 2021

 Academic year 2021/22

Further Education (FE)FromTo
Full-timeMonday 6 September 2021Friday 17 June 2022
Part-time & second year returnersMonday 13 September 2021Friday 17 June 2022
Higher Education (HE)FromTo
Full-time and part-timeMonday 13 September 2021Friday 10 June 2022

Progression Weeks and Holidays

 Classes stopRestart
October Student Progression Week Thursday 21 October 2021Monday 1 November 2021
Christmas Break Friday 17 December 2021Tuesday 4 January 2022
February Student Progression Week Friday 11 February 2022Monday 21 February 2022
Easter Break Friday 8 April 2022Monday 25 April 2022
May Student Progression Week Friday 27 May 2022Monday 6 June 2022